Let’s Get Down to Business

January 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

>

And so it begins!
This is the very first snapshot I took with my brand new SLR camera today. It’s kind of a representation of my passions put together: design + organization.

Three months ago I launched Life on Paper Co. And in the last three months so many questions have been swirling around in my head. A lot of them have to do with what I really wanted to accomplish through my business. And then, a week into launching this website, I got the opportunity to sign up for the Dreamers Into Doers conference in NYC. I did it on a whim, not really sure of my reasoning behind it.

This week the actual event took place– and what a roller coaster of emotions it was! I met 80 amazing women who are all at different stages of their businesses. Some were just starting out (like me) and others were pros at what they do. I am not the most social of butterflies so at the beginning I felt a bit like I was wandering aimlessly through a sea of very talkative people! I remember the moment where the lightbulb finally when off, though. And for the rest of the day, I was filling my notebook with ideas to make my tiny little company, as of now, into something more tangible. It was like a mindset shift.

I have such a passion for organization and I want to help people accomplish this in their own lives. Organization, though, should not be a heavy burden we carry to make our lives perfect. It is only a tool that we are given to creatively enhance our lives. So my goal is not to show you a perfect life, with ducks all in a row and matching color schemes at every turn. It’s to help bring order and creativity to even the smallest parts of our lives– to make everything run more smoothly and peacefully. But of course, we can still do this with style! 😉

In one sitting I already came up with enough blog ideas to stretch through 2011. I am also going to start designing printables– designs you can download and print off your own computer– to help with all of your organizational needs. I’ve got a list a mile long and designs circling in my head, so be patient with me as I get them out for you. And of course, I needed a fancy camera to take pictures of all the lovely things I will be sharing with you all. Thanks to the lovely people at Deluxe for giving me a gift card to get started. I am excited for the times ahead! Make sure to RSS subscribe to this blog (above) or follow me on facebook and twitter. Life is what we make of it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s Get Down to Business at Creative Organizational Solutions for Life.

meta

